On November 3, 2008 I begin my NEW job as a clerk in the Border Services Agency!

YIPEE!! It’s been 18 months…to the DAY, I believe, since I left my old job working as a clerk at Canadian Forces Base Edmonton.

I am absolutely delighted to begin somewhere new. I have never worked outside of the Department of National Defence (DND) and these guys at Border Services sound so darned interesting!

I am NOT a border guard, by the way, for those who thought I might be. I am in the office, doing clerical type of stuff. New rules, new information, new coworkers ~ isn’t that FUN?? I am so happy to be away from DND and to try something new….

Hey, you CAN teach an old dog new tricks! Ha ha ha hahahaha.

(I was notified on Monday that they intended to hire me but were waiting for my security clearance to be activated. Me, being a bit of a worrywart, didn’t say anything before as I worried how long that would take. They got it today and now I am on my way! Wooohoooooooo!)

