Yikes, my second week on the job…..and it appears that I may have outdone even myself.

Apparently I’ve lost my own pay cheque! Work arranged an advance for me as my file can’t be transferred in time to set up automatic deposit, etc. Someone nice out there is Halifax sent it to the office by Priority Messenger. I signed for the package; the photocopy shows that I did.

No one knows what happened to it after that. I wouldn’t have known what was in the envelope, but geez…how many people do that in their first couple of weeks on the job? Needless to say there was no money for this honey today.

I took my camera to work and went out for a walk at lunch, snapping some photos of the downtown area where I work. I visited this city for the combined 8 years that I lived on the military base an hour up the road….and I’ve been here 1-1/2 years now ~ and not once did I go down all these neat side streets! There are the cutest shops tucked away among the old, original architecture from the early 1900s or late 1800s. Second hand bookstores galore! A store called “The Feel Good Store” with bright pretty things for sale in it!

I will post some photos as soon as I can…..

