Aaaahhhhh….the pure bliss of snow. What more could a good ol’ Canadian wish for ~ but MORE of it? Oh, and toss in some more ice and slush too. We REALLY love that stuff!

Early one morning about a week ago, dearest hubby took out our newest little toy. I think it is truly sweet because it has made my life a lot easier. I haven’t had to shovel much at all since this little machine rolled into town.
snowblower-1Although the snow looks deceptively shallow, don’t let it fool you. That snowplow had ungracefully dumped lots of it at the end of the driveway and without clearing it off there was no way we were getting out of there. Last winter that would have been both of us, shovelling like crazy…and then who could’ve taken such nice pictures? These were taken about 6:30 am by the way.
snowblower-2This little machine has a lot of pull and push to it. In fact, it does a great job of dragging me behind it. The first time it got used I managed to partially sever an important wire. No wonder it wouldn’t work properly! Hubby had the gall to not only chew me out but then he asked ME how to use it! I graciously told him to read the &$#* directions just as I had done. Things have gone smoothly ever since.

snowblower-redI just looooooooove starting our day like this. Once the driveway is cleared then hubby goes off to the Pulp & Paper Mill to work in a steamy hot & incredibly noisy environment for another shift.

Oh yeah. Then it’s time to come home and drive this little cute machine once more because….living up north as we do…. IT NEVER STOPS!!!!!

